Marvel Star Wars Comics Reading Order?

  • Star Wars Episode I: The Phantom Menace takes place here.
  • Star Wars Episode II: Attack of the Clones takes place here.
  • Star Wars Episode III: Revenge of the Sith takes place here.
  • Solo: A Stars Wars Story takes place here.
  • Rogue One: A Star Wars Story takes place here.
  • Star Wars Episode IV: A New Hope takes place here.

Star Wars (Marvel) Reading Order – Comic Book Reading › Other › Other

  • Cached

How do I start reading Star Wars comics?

Star Wars Comics – Where to Start? –

Are the Star Wars comics worth reading?

If you’re overwhelmed and looking for a good place to start with Star Wars comics, this list is for you! All that means is that only the books/media published after April 24, 2014 are considered actual Star Wars lore. Which isn’t to say that the old EU stuff isn’t worth a read! It definitely is.

Are the Marvel Star Wars comics canon?

Star Wars Canon Comics

There is one exception to the canon rule on comics. The Dark Horse comic “Star Wars: Darth Maul – Son of Dathomir” was grandfathered in because it was adapted directly from a script for “The Clone Wars.” The new series of Marvel comics are all canon, including: Star Wars.

What comics are canon in Star Wars?

Comic Series

  1. Age of Republic. Dec.
  2. Darth Maul. Feb.
  3. Obi-Wan & Anakin. Jan. 2016 – May. 2016.
  4. Jedi of the Republic — Mace Windu. Aug. 2017 – Dec. 2017.
  5. Star Wars Adventures: The Clone Wars. Jun. 2020.
  6. Darth Maul: Son of Dathomir. May. 2014 – Aug.
  7. Kanan. Apr. 2015 – Mar.
  8. Darth Vader: Dark Lord of the Sith. Jun. 2017 – Dec.