Dc Comics Seven Deadly Sins?

The literal embodiment of Pride, Envy, Greed, Wrath, Sloth, Gluttony and Lust, the Seven Deadly Sins are some of Shazam’s deadliest foes.

Who are the seven deadly sins in Shazam?

Most post-2000 appearances of the Seven Deadly Sins identify them by their traditional theological versions (Pride, Envy, Greed, Anger, Sloth, Gluttony, and Lust). When the Spectre destroyed the Rock of Eternity and killed Shazam the Sins were released.

Are the seven deadly sins in the Bible?

The seven deadly sins, also known as the capital vices, or cardinal sins, is a grouping and classification of vices within Christian teachings, although it does not appear explicitly in the Bible.

Are there 7 Shazams?

There are seven realms, each of which is watched over by a superpowered champion ala Shazam. Although these haven’t come significantly into play for the most part. These include The Earthlands (aka, the mainstream world of the DCEU), the Funlands, the Gamelands, the Monsterlands, the Wonderlands and the Wildlands.

What are the seven deadly sins and what do they mean?

Originating in Christian theology, the seven deadly sins are pride, envy, gluttony, greed, lust, sloth, and wrath. Pride is sometimes referred to as vanity or vainglory, greed as avarice or covetousness, and wrath as anger. Gluttony covers self-indulgent excess more generally, including drunkenness.