Dc Comics New 52 Timeline?

What’s in the New 52 Reading Order?

Chronological Series Title
1371 New 52 Vol.


Justice League Vol.

1: Origin +

1372 New 52 Vol.


Superman: Action Comics Vol.

1: Superman and the Men of Steel +

1373 New 52 Vol.


Green Arrow Vol.

1: The Midas Touch +

1374 New 52 Vol.


Flash Vol.

1: Move Forward +

83 more rows

In what order should I read the new 52?


  • Justice League Origins.
  • Meet the New 52.
  • Meet the Superman Family.
  • Flashback / Before Modern Day.
  • Meet the Bat Family.
  • The Culling Reading Order.
  • Meet the Green Lantern Corps.
  • New 52 Year One Continued.

What is the new 52 in DC Comics?

The New 52 is the 2011 revamp and relaunch by DC Comics of its entire line of ongoing monthly superhero comic books. Among the renumbered series were Action Comics and Detective Comics, which had retained their original numbering since the 1930s.

Does DC rebirth continue from new 52?

While Rebirth is still very much still in the New 52, recent news has confirmed that the story arc will delve back into the Flashpoint event that rebooted DC’s continuity into the New 52 in 2011.

Was the new 52 a failure?

The reboot, because of inconsistency across the board, ultimately failed. Particularly amongst long time comic book fans. Things like Superman and Lois Lane, who had been together before the reboot, were forced apart during it. And since Rebirth, both were killed off for pre-New52 Superman and Lois.