The Silver Age Of Comics?

What started the Silver Age of comics?

The Silver Age began with the publication of DC Comics’ Showcase #4 (October 1956), which introduced the modern version of the Flash. At the time, only three superheroes—Superman (and his younger incarnation as Superboy), Batman (with his sidekick Robin), and Wonder Woman—were still published under their own titles.

What was the Silver Age?

Silver Age, in Latin literature, the period from approximately ad 18 to 133, which was a time of marked literary achievement second only to the previous Golden Age (70 bc–ad 18).

What are the different ages of comics?

Here are the four major ages for comic books in chronological order:

  • Golden Age (1938 – 1956)
  • Silver Age (1956 – 1970)
  • Bronze Age (1970 – 1985)
  • Modern Age (1985 – Present Day)

What is the difference between Golden Age and Silver Age comics?

ELI5: The difference between the Golden Age of comic books and the Silver Age of comic books. The Silver Age is associated with the renewal of superheroes in the late ’50s and early ’60s after a period of a lack of interest in them.