Readers ask: How can i delete old facebook posts?

How do you mass delete Facebook posts?

To massdelete posts, you can go to your Profile page, click on the Manage Posts button, select the posts you want to delete, and then choose the Delete option.

What is the easiest way to delete old Facebook posts?

Navigate to your Activity Log and tap Manage Activity up top and then Your Posts in the pop-up at the bottom of the screen. Tap Filters to sort by category, date, or specific people. Then tap the box next to the posts you want to hide, and select Archive or Trash at the bottom of the screen.

How do I clear my timeline on Facebook?

How do I remove something posted on my Facebook timeline?

  1. Click your profile picture in the top right of Facebook.
  2. Find the post and click in the top right.
  3. Select Delete post or Hide from profile from the dropdown menu.

How do I clean up my Facebook?

Facebook has now added a bulk delete tool to make it easier to clean up your posts, photos, and feed. In the apps for Android and iOS, tap your avatar (top left), then tap the three dots and choose Activity log. From here pick Manage activity and Your posts to see everything you’ve ever posted.

How do I mass delete photos on Facebook?

Unfortunately, while you can delete photos on both desktop and mobile versions of Facebook, you cannot massdelete photos; you’ll have to either delete them one at a time or delete entire albums. Click your name. It’s a tab in the upper-right corner. Doing so takes you to your profile page.

We recommend reading:  Question: How can i get the ein number for a company?

How can I delete all my Facebook activity?

To delete all searches:



Select Settings & Privacy > Activity Log. In the top left of your activity log, click Filter. Scroll to Search History and click the circle to select, then click Save Changes. In the left menu, click Clear Searches.

How can I delete all my facebook messages?

To delete all messages, you just need to do 2 steps (2 clicks in extension window): 1. Click on “Open Messages” 2. Click on “Delete all messages” After installing this extension, go to Facebook and look for the extension icon in the upper right corner of the address bar. Click the icon to open the control panel.

Can a deleted Facebook post still be seen?

But once something’s “deleted,” what happens? When a user deletes something, Facebook is able to ensure users will not see the deleted post, but that doesn’t mean Facebook destroys all traces of that post completely, or that Facebook cannot retrieve it.

What happens when you delete a post on Facebook?

What happens to content (posts, pictures) that I delete from Facebook? When you choose to delete something you shared on Facebook, we remove it from the site. Some of this information is permanently deleted from our servers; however, some things can only be deleted when you permanently delete your account.

How do I clean up my social media?

Tips on ways students can clean up their social media feeds:



If you post a lot, look back at your content and see if there are any posts that might be less than desirable. Delete posts that you think might cause you trouble. Try to view your posts through other people’s eyes. Potential employers, family, friends, etc.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *